Yale University School of Art
1156 Chapel Street, POB 208339
New Haven, Connecticut, 06520-8339
(203) 432-2600

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL 2014

Aug. 26, Tues.  ——  Orientation for all new students.
Registration for all students.
Aug. 27, Wed.  ——  Fall-term classes begin, 8:20 a.m.
Aug. 29, Fri.  ——  Monday classes meet instead of Friday classes.
Sept. 01, Mon.  ——  Labor Day; classes do not meet; offices closed
Sept. 15, Mon.  ——  Last day to add a course with permission of registrar.
Oct. 17, Fri.  ——  Last day to drop a course with permission of registrar.
Midterm grades due, 12 noon.
Oct. 21, Tues.  ——  October recess begins, 11 p.m.
Oct. 27, Mon.  ——  October recess ends; classes resume, 8:20 a.m.
Nov. 20, Thurs.  ——  Annual All-School Open House.
Nov. 21, Fri.  ——  November recess begins, 5:30 p.m.
Dec. 01, Mon.  ——  November recess ends. Classes resume, 8:20 a.m.
Dec. 05, Fri.  ——  Last day to withdraw from a course with permission of instructor and registrar.
Fall-term classes end, 5:30 p.m.
Dec. 11, Thurs.  ——  Critiques and examinations begin, 9 a.m.
Dec. 16, Tues.  ——  Critiques and examinations end, 5:30 p.m.
Winter recess begins.

SPRING 2015

Jan. 07, Wed.  ——  Closing date for submission of online applications
for admission in September 2015, 12 midnight EST
Jan. 12, Mon.  ——  Registration for all students.
Academic classes begin
Jan. 13, Tues.  ——  Spring-term School of Art classes begin, 8:20 a.m.
Jan. 16, Fri.  ——  Monday classes meet instead of Friday classes.
Jan. 19, Mon.  ——  Martin Luther King Day; classes do not meet, offices closed.
Jan. 26, Mon.  ——  Last day to add a course with permission of registrar.
Mar. 06, Fri.  ——  Last day to drop a course with permission of registrar.
Midterm grades due, 12 noon.
Spring recess begins, 5:30 p.m.
Mar. 23, Mon.  ——  Spring recess ends; classes resume, 8:20 a.m.
Apr. 24, Fri.  ——  Last day to withdraw from a course with permission of instructor and registrar.
Spring-term classes end, 5:30 p.m.
Reading period begins
Apr. 30, Thurs.  ——  Critiques and examinations begin, 9 a.m.
May 05, Tues.  ——  Critiques and examinations end 5:30 p.m.
Summer recess begins.
May 18, Mon.  ——  University Commencement.
Last edited by: Eddie Aparicio
Edit access: Sysop



TODAY Monday, 12/22/14

Winter 
Recess 
– 
Offices 
Closed. 
 

Yale 
School 
of 
Art 
(Green 
Hall), 
1156 
Chapel 
St., 
New 
Haven, 
CT, 
06511. 
 

Happy 
Holidays 
to 
all!. 
Map







ALL SCHOOL CALENDAR
RSS     ICS   Subscribe   Download     Questions: Linda Sandrey
THIS WEEK
12/22 – 12/28
 
TODAY
TUESDAY
Winter Recess – Offices Closed
WEDNESDAY
Winter Recess – Offices Closed
THURSDAY
Winter Recess – Offices Closed
M E R R Y C H R I S T M A S
FRIDAY
Winter Recess – Offices Closed
SATURDAY
Winter Recess – Offices Closed
SUNDAY
Winter Recess – Offices Closed


Last edited by: Jeffrey Scudder
Edit access: Staff, Sysop


SEE ALSO:   SCHOOL OF ART EVENTS CALENDAR   


SEE ALSO:   YALE COLLEGE ARTS CALENDAR