Yale University School of Art
1156 Chapel Street, POB 208339
New Haven, Connecticut, 06520-8339
(203) 432-2600

ACADEMIC CALENDAR

FALL 2015

Aug. 31, Mon.  ——  Orientation for all new students.
Sep. 1, Tue.  ——  Registration for all students.
Sep. 02, Wed.  ——  Fall-term classes begin, 8:20 a.m.
Sep. 4, Fri.  ——  Monday classes meet instead of Friday classes.
Sep. 07, Mon.  ——  Labor Day; classes do not meet; offices closed
Sept. 21, Mon.  ——  Last day to add a course with permission of registrar.
Oct. 16, Fri.  ——  Last day to drop a course with permission of registrar.
Midterm grades due, 12 noon.
Oct. 20, Tues.  ——  October recess begins, 11 p.m.
Oct. 26, Mon.  ——  October recess ends; classes resume, 8:20 a.m.
Nov. 19, Thurs.  ——  Annual All-School Open House.
Nov. 21, Sat.  ——  November recess begins, 5:30 p.m.
Nov. 30, Mon.  ——  Classes resume, 8:20 a.m.
Dec. 11, Fri.  ——  Last day to withdraw from a course with permission of instructor and registrar.
Fall-term classes end, 5:30 p.m.
Reading period begins.
Dec. 17, Thurs.  ——  Critiques and examinations begin, 9 a.m.
Dec. 22, Tues.  ——  Critiques and examinations end, 5:30 p.m.
Winter recess begins.

SPRING 2016

Jan. 06, Wed.  ——  Closing date for submission of online applications
for admission in September 2016, 12 midnight EST
Jan. 18, Mon.  ——  Martin Luther King Day; classes do not meet, offices closed.
Jan. 19, Tue.  ——  Registration for all students.
Academic classes begin
Jan. 20, Wed.  ——  Spring-term School of Art classes begin, 8:20 a.m.
Feb. 08, Mon.  ——  Last day to add a course with permission of registrar.
Mar. 11, Fri.  ——  Last day to drop a course with permission of registrar.
Midterm grades due, 12 noon.
Spring recess begins, 5:30 p.m.
Mar. 28, Mon.  ——  Spring recess ends; classes resume, 8:20 a.m.
Apr. 29, Fri.  ——  Last day to withdraw from a course with permission of instructor and registrar.
Spring-term classes end, 5:30 p.m.
Reading period begins
May. 05, Thurs.  ——  Critiques and examinations begin, 9 a.m.
May 11, Wed.  ——  Critiques and examinations end 5:30 p.m.
Summer recess begins.
May 23, Mon.  ——  University Commencement.
Last edited by: Teto Elsiddique
Edit access: Sysop



THURSDAY 07/30/15

5:30 pm 

Robert 
Gober 
will 
be 
talking 
about 
his 
work 
with 
Christian 
Scheidemann. 
 

Yale 
University 
Art 
Gallery, 
1111 
Chapel 
St., 
New 
Haven, 
CT, 
06510. 
 

Christian 
Scheidermann 
is 
well 
known 
conservator 
of 
contemporary 
art 
with 
whom 
Gober 
has 
worked. 
The 
lecture 
will 
take 
place 
in 
the 
Auditorium 
of 
the 
University 
Art 
Gallery. 
It 
is 
part 
of 
the 
week 
long 
program 
of 
the 
Summer 
Teachers 
Institute 
in 
Technical 
Art 
History, 
funded 
by 
the 
Samuel 
H. 
Kress 
Foundation. 
The 
lecture 
is 
free 
and 
open 
to 
all. 
Ian 
McClure 
Susan 
Morse 
Hilles 
Chief 
Conservator  
Chair, 
Conservation 
Laboratory 
Steering 
Committee Institute 
for 
the 
Preservation 
of 
Cultural 
Heritage Yale 
West 
Campus. 
Map


ALL SCHOOL CALENDAR
RSS     ICS   Subscribe   Download     Questions: Linda Sandrey
THIS WEEK
07/29 – 08/04
 
THURSDAY
FRIDAY
Celebration for Sam Messer’s Show of Collaborations: Denis the Pirate


Last edited by: Jeffrey Scudder
Edit access: Staff, Sysop


SEE ALSO:   YALE UNIVERSITY EVENTS CALENDAR   


SEE ALSO:   YALE COLLEGE ARTS CALENDAR