Yale School of Art
1156 Chapel Street, POB 208339
New Haven, Connecticut, 06520-8339
(203) 432-2600
ALUMS

Ball3_486


YALE SCHOOL OF ARTNEWS FROM NEW HAVEN

Sign up for our newsletterCLICK HERE

And see past issues:

Jun 20, 2018

Apr 14, 2018

Feb 3, 2018

Dec 23, 2017

Dec 1, 2017

Oct 12, 2017

Sept 12, 2017

Last edited by: Emily Cappa
Edit access: Sysop




Ysoaintheworld_486

YALE SCHOOL OF ART IN THE WORLD

Sign up for our bi-weekly digest of exhibitions, events, and publications from alumni, faculty, and studentsCLICK HERE

And see past issues:

Jun 7, 2018

May 24, 2018

May 11, 2018

Apr 26, 2018

Apr 13, 2018

Mar 29, 2018

Mar 15, 2018

Mar 1, 2018

Feb 15, 2018

Feb 1, 2018

Jan 19, 2018

Nov 30, 2017

Nov 16, 2017

Nov 2, 2017

Oct 19, 2017

Oct 5, 2017

Sept 22, 2017

Last edited by: Emily Cappa
Edit access: Sysop



BEST WISHES TO ALL OUR ALUMNI!

After almost 40 years at Yale and in her role as Director of Academic Affairs, Patricia DeChiara retired from the School of Art on July 31, 2017. Pat has worked with five Deans from Andrew Forge in the early 1980s through the past year of the School’s first woman Dean Marta Kuzma. Over the years, she has treasured her relationships with so many incredible faculty among them all the named classrooms in Green Hall from Paul Rand (with whom she recalls many wonderful lunches at his favorite deli in Westport with her close friend the designer Philip Burton), Gabor Peterdi (who always sat in her office before his first morning class recounting endless fascinating stories of his early years as a printmaker in Paris), and of course Robert Reed who she considered a dear friend and whose classroom dedication she helped organize just last month. Over the years, Pat has admitted and shepherded over 2200 students through the MFA program and has stayed in touch with many cheering their accomplishments. Although she is looking forward to having the freedom to travel more extensively with her husband Jim Goodridge and daughter Anna who just graduated from Johns Hopkins University, spending more time visiting family and friends and increasing her volunteer activities (she is currently a Grants Committee member of the Guilford Fund for Education and is Co-Advisor of the Youth Advisory Group of the Guilford Foundation), she will deeply miss working with the wonderful students, faculty and staff who have made her career so very rewarding.

Last edited by: Patricia DeChiara
Edit access: Sysop


CON-GRAD-ULATIONS TO THE CLASS OF 2017!

Commencement 2017 Photo Gallery

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop



USEFUL INFO FOR RECENT GRADS

TRANSCRIPTS

We need your request for transcripts and/or references in writing. Transcript fees have been eliminated beginning July 2016! Official copies may only be sent to a third party address. If you need a student copy, we still need your request in writing. Please mail your transcript request form to: Office of Academic Affairs, Yale University School of Art, 1156 Chapel Street, POB 208339, New Haven, CT 06520-8339

Transcript Request Form

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop


Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop

LIBRARY PRIVILEGES

Alumni and others may use the Library’s electronic resources in the Library’s on-campus locations, but due to contractual limitations, do not have remote access. One exception is JSTOR, a digital archive of more than 1,000 academic journals. Yale alumni can register for access to JSTOR by going to http://www.aya.yale.edu/content/jstor-access. Of course, alumni and others have access to the stacks and may borrow materials from the Library; in some cases small fees are charged for these services. Full details are available at http://www.library.yale.edu/circ/index.html.

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop


ALUMNI MENTORING PROGRAM

If you would like to mentor a student at Yale, please complete this brief survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/MentorPilot2. The preamble to the survey includes more information. The survey itself will only take you a few minutes. Or contact: stephen.blum@yale.edu

Last edited by: Patricia DeChiara
Edit access: Sysop

YALE STUFF

Students and Alumni interested in purchasing Yale insignia merchandise can do so at either of the following sites:

http://www.yalebulldogblue.com/

http://www.insigniagoods.yale.edu

Last edited by: Sarah Stevens-Morling
Edit access: Sysop





ALUMNI/AE

PAINTING/PRINTMAKING

2018
Camille Altay camillealtay.com
Felipe Baeza felipebaeza.com
Natalie Ball nataliemball.com
Ernest Bryant III ernestbryant.com
Lauren Chun sunflowercat.com
Kenturah Davis kenturah.com
Daniel Ginsburg dannyginsburg.com
Adam Higgins adamhiggins.org
Clare Kambhu clarekambhu.com
Kathryn Kerr kathryn-kerr.com
Antonia Kuo antoniakuo.com
Wyatt Lasky wyattlasky.com
Leslie Martinez leslie-martinez.com
Alexandria Mento alexandriamento.com
Kent O’Connor kent-oconnor.com
Johnathan Payne johnathanpayne.com
Estefania Puerta estepuerta.com
Julia Rooney juliarooneystudio.com
Ilana Savdie ilanasavdie.format.com
Vaughn Spann vaughnspann.com
Maya Strauss mayastrauss.com
Emma Webster emmawebster.com
Chase Wilson chasewilson.net
2017
Loren Britton lorenbritton.com
Christie DeNizio christiedenizio.com
Isaac Soh Howell isaachowell.net
Nick Mayer nick-mayer.com
Iman Raad imanraad.com
Gerald Sheffield geraldsheffield.com
Vincent Stracquadanio vincentstracquadanio.com
2014
Jordan Casteel http://jordancasteel.com/
2013
Tom Chung http://nightcoyot.tumblr.com/
Jesse Edelman http://www.jessieedelman.com/
Kati Gegenheimer http://katigegenheimer.com/
Mark Thomas Gibson http://markthomasgibson.com/
2012
Beverly Acha http://www.beverlyacha.com/
Jorge Mujica http://jorgemujica.tumblr.com/
Evan Nesbit http://evannesbit.tumblr.com/
Tameka Norris http://www.mekajean.com/
Ronny Quevedo http://www.ronnyquevedo.info//
Kenny Rivero http://kennyrivero.com/
2011
Njideka Akunyili njidekaakunyili.com
Mathew Bushell matbushell.com
Caroline Chandler carolinewellschandler.com
Abigail DeVille http://www.art21.org/newyorkcloseup/films/abigail-devilles-flair-for-the-dramatic/
Manuela Gonzalez www.manuela-gonzalez.com/
Clynton Lowry http://art-handler.com/
Iliana Ortega http://www.ilianaortega.com/
Brendan Smith www.brendan-smith.com
Rachel Schmidhofer www.rachelschmidhofer.com
2010
Natalie Westbrook www.nataliewestbrook.com
Al Freeman https://alfreeman.info
Luke Lamborn www.lukelamborn.com
Naomi Safran-Hon www.naomisafranhon.com
Jessica Tam www.jessicajtam.com
Anahita Vossoughi www.anahitavossoughi.com
2009
Dylan DeWitt www.dylandewitt.com
Catherine Lan http://www.wmingart.com/artists/catherine-lan
Mary Reid Kelley www.maryreidkelley.com
Leslie Smith www.lesliesmith3.com
Kate Mangold http://kate-mangold.com
2008
Sascha Braunig www.saschabraunig.com
Matthew Capezzuto https://www.mattzzuto.com
Hilary Irons hilaryirons.com
Andy Lane www.andylane.info
Evan Levine evanlevineart.com
Beth Livensperger www.bethlivensperger.com
Jason Mones www.jasonmones.com
2007
Amanda Burnham www.amandaburnham.com
Raishad Glover http://raishadjglover.org
Lucy Kim http://lucykim.com
Cat Balco http://catbalco.com
Leeza Meksin www.meksin.com
Robert Snead BOB SNEAD DOT COM
2006
James Gillispie www.jamesgillispie.com
Ella Kruglyanskaya https://gavinbrown.biz/artists/ella_kruglyanskaya/works
Eva Struble www.evastruble.com
2005
Christian Curiel www.christiancuriel.com
Ethan Greenbaum www.ethangreenbaum.com
Woody Shepherd http://woodyshepherd.com
Karla Wozniak www.karlawozniak.com
2004
Lisha Bai http://lishabai.com
Steve Budington www.stevebudington.com
William Cordova https://www.sikkemajenkinsco.com/william-cordova
Annie Simpson http://anniesimpson.com
Justin McAllister www.justinmcallister.com
2003
Lynn Palewicz www.lynnpalewicz.com
Jenny Herrick www.jennyherrick.com
Bryon Finn www.bryonfinn.com
2002
Cara Erskine www.caraerskine.com
Mickalene Thomas http://www.mickalenethomas.com/
2001
Vera Iliatova http://vera-iliatova.com/
Sean McCarthy www.seanmccarthyart.com
Sigrid Sandstrom www.sigridsandstom.com
2000
Matthew Arnold www.rhizomestudios.com
Leo Bersamina www.leobersamina.com
Jason Robert Bell http://tetragrammatron.com
1996
Marie Watt www.mariewattstudio.com
Daniel Dove www.danieldove.com
1994
Patrick Neal www.patrickneal-art.com |
1993
John Bailly https://johnwbailly.com/
Denis Farrell http://denisfarrell.com/
Martha Lewis http://www.marthalewis.com/
1991
Maria Ogedengbe (Creyts) http://www.mariaurora.net
1988
Andrew Raftery https://ryanleegallery.com/artists/andrew-raftery/
1987
Janice Nowinski http://www.janicenowinski.com/
Kyle Staver http://kylestaver.com/
1981
Annette Cyr http://www.annettecyr.com/
1979
Dena Schutzer www.denaschutzer.com
http://www.bowerygallery.org/schutzer.html
1978
Martin Boyle http://www.martinleeboyle.com/
1973
Joyce Owens www.joyceowens.com
1970
Glen River www.glenriver.com
1969
Peter Bardazzi www.bardazzi.com/
1959
Elliot Offner http://www.elliotoffner.com/
Last edited by: Kim Altomare
Edit access: Sysop


SCULPTURE

2018
Sula Bermudez-Silverman sula.studio
Shikeith Cathey shikeith.com
Brian Dario briandario.com
Nicholas Gaby
Justine Melford-Colegate jmcolegate.tumblr.com
Ian Page ianpage.net
Raul Romero raulromero.com
Willie Stewart willie-stewart.com
John Drue Worrell
Valentina Zamfirescu
2017
Selva Aparicio http://www.selvaaparicio.net/
Bianca Boragi http://biancaboragi.net/index.html
Lex Brown lexbrown.com
Michael Demps
Michael Eckblad michaeleckblad.com
Branch Ashton Hudgins branchashtonhudgins.com
Young Joo Lee youngjoolee.net
Lucy Lindsey lucylindsey.com
Ye Wang https://www.wang-ye.com/
Erica Wessmann ericawessmann.com
Will Wheeler
2015
Constanza Alarcón Tennen alarcon-tennen.com
Daniel Klaas Beckwith danielklaasbeckwith.com
Margaret Bennett
Joseph Buckley jbxviii.co.uk
Shahrzad Changalvaee shahrzad.ch
Lizzy De Vita lizzydevita.com
Andy Hawkes andrew-hawkes.com
Jonathan Mildenberg jonathanmildenberg.com
Hans-Jacob Schmidt hansjacobschmidt.com
2014
Mark Starling markstarling.com/
2013
Deirdre Sargent http://deirdresargent.net/
Jeffrey Scudder https://jas.life/
2012
Kevin Beasley www.kevinbeasley.net
Florencia Escudero http://florenciaescudero.com/
Leon Finley http://www.leonfinley.com/
Thomas Hutton http://thomashutton.net/
Carlos Vela-Prado www.carlosvelaprado.com
2011
stephen garrett dewyer stephen garrett dewyer
Joe Graham-Felsen http://www.joegf.com/
Myeongsoo Kim Myeongsoo Kim
Nancy Lupo http://www.nancylupo.com/
Catherine Telford-Keogh Catherine Telford-Keogh
2010
Tamar Ettun http://www.tamarettun.com/
2009
Boris Chesakov
Lourdes Correa-Carlo www.lourdescorrea.com
Meredith James www.meredith-james.com
Laura L. Marsh http://lauramarsh.net/
Jacques Louis Vidal https://www.jacqueslouisvidal.com/
Ryan Wolfe
2008
Janine Polak www.janinepolak.com
2007
Amy Yao http://www.amyyao.info/index.html
Derek Larson www.dereklarson.net
2006
Harriet Salmon http://www.harrietsalmon.com/
2005
Josephine Durkin http://www.josephinedurkin.com/
2004
Brian Wondergem www.brianwondergem.com
2000
Taisha Hutchison
1998
Timothy Hutchings http://timothyhutchings.com/TH2/Timothy_Hutchings.html
1995
E.V. Day www.evdaystudio.com
Heather Marie Vernon
1992
Doug Bosch
Last edited by: Kim Altomare
Edit access: Sysop


PHOTOGRAPHY

2018
Dannielle Bowman danniellebowman.com
Jennifer Calivas http://www.jennycalivas.com/
Penn Chan pennchan.com
Jillian Freyer jillianfreyer.com
Kathryn Harrison kathryneharrison.com
Lacey Lennon laceylennon.com
Luke Libera Moore lukeliberamoore.com
Evelyn Pustka evelynpustka.com
Daniel Swindel danswindel.com
2017
Harry Griffin harrygriffin.info
Walker Olesen walkerolesen.com
Res reslikeyes.com
Anna Shimshak
Danna Singer dannasinger.photoshelter.com
2016
Monique Atherton
Drew Brown www.drewbrown.com//
Sara Cwynar www.saracwynar.com//
Eli Durst www.elidurst.com//
John Edmonds
Cole Don Kelley www.coledonkelleycom///
Ye Weon Mary Kim yeweonkim.virb.com///
Robin Myers www.robin-myers.com///
Eva O’Leary www.evaoleary.com///
Adam Pape www.adam-pape.com///
2015
David Alekhuogie www.davidalekhuogie.com/
Zak Arktander www.zakarctander.com/
Quinn Gorbutt http://www.quinn.works/
Isabel Magowen www.isabelmagowan.com/
Sarah Meyohas www.sarahmeyohas.com/
Elle Perez www.cargocollective.com/elleperez.com/
Bryson Rand www.brysonrand.com/
David Soffa www.davidsoffa.com/
Ilona Szwarc www.ilonaszwarc.com/
Annie Thornton www.anniethornton.com/
2013
Tommy Kha www.tommykha.com
Justin Schmitz www.justinschmitz.com
Rick Yribe
2012
Peter Baker www.peterbaker.org/
Felix R. Cid www.felixrcid.com/
Sarah Muehlbauer www.sarahmuehlbauer.com/
Maayan Strauss www.maayanstrauss.com/
Richard Choi www.richardchoi.com/
2011
Manal Abu-Shaheen www.manalabushaheen.com/
Gideon Barnett www.gideonbarnett.com/
Matthew Booth www.boothmatthew.com/
Matthew Grubb www.grubbphotography.com/
Heyward Hart www.heywardhart.com/
Victoria Hely-Hutchinson www.vhely-hutchinson.com/
Soi Park www.soipark.com/
Yorgos Prinos www.yorgosprinos.com/
Terttu Uibopuu www.terttuphoto.com/
2010
Kate Greene www.kategreenephotography.com/
Tatiana Grigorenko www.tatianagrigorenko.com
Rory Mulligan www.rorymulligan.com
Monika Sziladi www.msziladi.com
2009
George Awde www.georgeawde.com
Dru Donovan www.drudonovan.com
Justin Thomas Leonard
David La Spina www.davidlaspina.com/
Catharine Maloney www.catharinemaloney.com
Caitlin Teal Price www.caitlintealprice.com
Colin Patrick Smith www.cpsmith.com
Elaine Stocki
Ka-Man Tse www.tsewhat.com/
2007
Kathryn Parker Almanas www.kathrynparkeralmanas.com
Michele Abeles www.micheleabelesphotography.com
Rebecca Soderholm www.rebeccasoderholm.com
2003
Meredith Miller www.meredithmillerphoto.com
2004
Matthew Monteith www.matthewmonteith.com
2001
Benjamin Parker Donaldson www.benjamindonaldson.com
Joseph Maida www.josephmaida.net
Tim Davis www.davistim.com
2000
Lisa Kereszi www.lisakereszi.com
Katie Murray http://katiemurray.com
1994
Carolyn Monastra www.CarolynMonastra.com
Eric Weeks www.//ericweeksphoto.com
1989
Steve Giovinco www.stevegiovinco.com
1981
Lois Conner www.loisconner.net
Last edited by: Kim Altomare
Edit access: Sysop


GRAPHIC DESIGN

2018
Nilas Andersen
Guillaume Boucher guillaumebcher.com
Ingrid Chen
Hicham Faraj
Muxi Gao
Pianpian He pianpianhe.com
Byungjo Kim bjkim.kr
Nate Pyper natepyper.com
Yo-E Ryou yo-e-ryou.squarespace.com
Hrefna Siguroardottir hrefnasigurdardottir.tumblr.com
Youngeun Sohn
Katelyn Spinelli katelynspinelli.com
Dustin Tong dustintong.com
Bryce Wilner brycewilner.com
Matthew Wolff typical-subjects.com
Christine Zavesky christinezavesky.com
Ziwei Zhang samplefile.info
2017
Anastasiia Raina
Erik Freer
Jacob Hoving
Teddy Mathias
Asad Pervaiz
Franci Virgili
Christopher Rypkema
2015

Jenny Hung

2014
Houman Momtazian
Gina Moreno-Valle
Martha Kang McGill
Lacey Watermanl
Sean Yendrys
João Doria
2013
Eric Hu
Qiuye Liu
Ghazaal Vojdani
Stefan Thorsteinsson
Cecilie Nellemann
2012
earstone.com Jaewon Seok
hxx.kr Heesun Seo
weiyi.li Weiyi Li
2011
Zak Jensen http://www.zakjensen.com/
Ji-Eun Rim
Brian Watterson brianwatterson.com
keribronk.com Keri Bronk
sallythurer.com Sally Thurer
laurenfrancescone.com Lauren Francescone
astasiototal.com Juan Astasio
2010
Ely Kim
Daniel Koppich
www.workbyday.net Caspar Lam
2009
yejuchoi.com Yeju Choi
Tara Kelton
neildonnelly.net Neil Donnelly
www.hyjoe.net Hyoun Youl Joe
https://jb.studio/ Jensen Barnes
jamesmuspratt.com James Muspratt
eroonkang.com E Roon Kang
2008
Lanlan Liu
www.appliedaesthetics.org Julian Bittiner
tommanning.info Tom Manning
kenmeier.info Ken Meier
stewartsmith.io Stewart Smith
orderdisorder.com David Yun
therewhere.com Jin Jung
http://station.design/ Nick Rock
http://www.tomasc.net/ Tomas Celizna
Wu Fan
2007
Brad Blondes
Eric Adolfsen
www.wehavephotoshop.com Sebastian Campos, Mike Gallagher, Rebecca Gimenez, Andrew Shurtz
www.feric.com Eric Feng
www.rebecky.com Rebecca Gimenez
http://www.withprojects.org/ Jiminie Ha
http://path-creative.squarespace.com/ Samantha Haedrich
www.katehowemakesthings.com Kate Howe
Carter Millican
Eric Nevin
2006
www.robotodie.net Jayme Yen
https://www.pushhere.com/ Mark Unger
www.everythingstudio.com Thomas Griffiths
Aliza Dzik
2005
Yoon Seok Yoo
www.willywong.com Willy Wong
www.l2m3.com Dirk Wachowiak
www.agencycollective.com Lisa Prescott, Mike Jakab
www.emilylessard.com Emily Lessard
www.convealer.com Elena Grossman
http://www.danielleaubert.info/ Danielle Aubert
www.manuelmiranda.info Manuel Miranda
www.julieteninbaum.com Julie Teninbaum
2003
www.jeanservaas.com Jean Servaas
www.gluekit.com Christopher Sleboda
www.andrewsloat.com Andrew Sloat
http://corinnev.com/ Corinne Vizzacchero
2002
www.linkedbyair.net Dan Michaelson and Tamara Maletic
www.rebeccaross.net Rebecca Ross
1975
www.lwofsondesign.com Lawrence Wolfson
Last edited by: Kim Altomare
Edit access: Sysop


UNDERGRADUATE

2010
Mindy Lu (sculpture) www.mindylu.com
Justin Woo (graphic design)
2009
Danielle McDonnough (photography)
2008
Ali Van (painting/printmaking) www.alexandravan.com
Last edited by: Kim Altomare
Edit access: Sysop